X-axis gving a weird valueon the cursor

Bear in mind i am still new to python. I have a python code which plases a cursor on my waveform. I need to get x-axis in this case x=22:24:24

as shown on the attachment. But i am getting 1.4e+04 and i am conused as to where it is coming from. Since i am still new
i would prefer a clear answer as i dont understand deep programing. Here is the part that plot this figure

#This part lets the user correct the over estimated amplitude and returns the correct amplitude. User should click on the ampl
    fig = plt.figure(figsize=(12, 14))
    ax = fig.add_subplot(1, 1, 1)
    ax.plot(tr5.times("matplotlib"), tr5.data, "green")
    ax.xaxis.set_major_formatter(xFmt)
    ax.grid()
    #ax.xaxis_date()

fig.autofmt_xdate()

#defining the cursor
    cursor = Cursor(ax, horizOn = True, vertOn=True, color='red', linewidth=1, useblit=True)

#Creating the annotation framework
    annot = ax.annotate("", xy=(0,0), xytext=(-40,40),textcoords="offset points",
                bbox=dict(boxstyle="round4", fc="grey", ec="k", lw=2),
                arrowprops=dict(arrowstyle="-|>"))
    annot.set_visible(False)

# Function for storing and showing the clicked values
    coord = []
    def onclick(event):
        #global coord
        coord.append(((event.xdata), event.ydata))
        global x
        x =event.xdata
        global y
        y = event.ydata 
        annot.xy = (x,y)
        text = "({:.2g}, {:.2g})".format(x,y)
        annot.set_text(text)
        annot.set_visible(True)
        ax.xaxis.set_major_formatter(xFmt)
        fig.canvas.draw() #redraw the figure

fig.canvas.mpl_connect('button_press_event', onclick)
    plt.xlabel('Time [hh:mm:ss]')
    plt.show()