HELLO, I am a Python Lover from China

Hello everyone! I am bobozi and I’m a college student from China, I am a Python Lover, I want to do something for it.
Recently, our teacher give us a task to find a open-source project to learn how to contribute. I choose python to study, I once studied Cpython2.7.13 by myself, now I want to contribute to Cpython3.7.12+ with every volunteer.
Thank you for reading here!

3 Likes

Hello
Good to hear about you.
If you want to find an open-source project you can check it onhttps://zulip.com/developer-community/
It’s a good one to work with and now Python has got a new version. Latest Python version : 3.9.1 Download from Python .org which you can learn too.

2 Likes

Welcome, @bobozi-cmd!

For recent developments in Python, you may be interested in looking at some of the official documentation for Python 3.10.0.

See:

Also, best of luck with your work on CPython 3.7.12+.

2 Likes

Thank you for giving me such great suggestion!
Yestoday, I had known some python communities like zulip and subscribed python-ideas mail list.
I also use git clone python’s source code from github, I find there is something different in compiling from download directly in python.org. Maybe it’s my fault in operation, but fortunately, I deal with it.

2 Likes

Thank you!
I once read new changes in Python3.10, I heard that Guido will make python faster! it’s a very cool for me, so i want to do some contribution for python, but my konwledge can’t do me support, so I want to study python3.7.12+ first instand of 3.10.

3 Likes

Hello
Mention not!You are always welcome anytime. Btw Zulip is a good community which you can join if you wan to contribute in open source with people around there.
Sometimes some errors occur on the website which doesn’t allow one to download. You can try again.Even I’ve recently started learning Python so maybe we can help each other out and gain knowledge.

1 Like