Any resources that you recommend for a python beginner?

Hi guys, so I just started learning python and I found out that there are so many different resources and online courses on the internet, however, because of the massive resources, I really don’t know which one I should choose to start as a beginner. Also, the courses that I am currently taking doesn’t provide me enough practices, most of the time I don’t even know how to applicated the thing I’ve just learned to solve real-world problems, this kind of bothers me.

I’m more like a project-based learner, means that I could learn much faster while doing a project that based on reality. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I could find resources like this? I really need some help!

Thank you everyone!

1 Like

Hi,
yes, there are many resources and it is difficult to say which are outdated, which have a good quality etc.

So you are a complete beginner with Python? What is your experience with programming in general?

Here are some interesting sites with problems to solve:

All of them have an option to use them without payment.

By Timjinlun via Discussions on Python.org at 23Jun2022 15:09:

Hi guys, so I just started learning python and I found out that there
are so many different resources and online courses on the internet,
however, because of the massive resources, I really don’t know which
one I should choose to start as a beginner. Also, the courses that I am
currently taking doesn’t provide me enough practices, most of the time
I don’t even know how to applicated the thing I’ve just learned to
solve real-world problems, this kind of bothers me.

Yes, I am the same. That’s where I started to lose it with university
math: I could see the logic, but the course content started to not make
it clear where this was useful. I’m not saying the math wasn’t useful,
only that example uses didn’t accompany the course, and my brain became
ineffective at keeping the knowledge.