ImportError: dlopen(...). HELP!

I’m very new to Python, only used a few commands before. I’m using CumulusCI for building an application on the Salesforce platform, and I’m running into the following errors every time I use a cci (Cumulus) command. I uninstalled & installed again Cumulus and Python, and several other dependencies to see if that will fix the issue, but I hit the wall now. I understand these errors are very specific to my environment, and there are hints in them, but if anyone could help me understand and navigate what I need to do now, that would be great! I’m on MacOS Monterey v 12.5.1.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/username/.local/bin/cci", line 5, in <module>
from cumulusci.cli.cci import main
File "/Users/username/.local/pipx/venvs/cumulusci/lib/python3.10/site-packages/cumulusci/cli/cci.py", line 17, in <module>
from cumulusci.utils import get_cci_upgrade_command
File "/Users/username/.local/pipx/venvs/cumulusci/lib/python3.10/site-packages/cumulusci/utils/__init__.py", line 17, in <module>
from .xml import ( # noqa
File "/Users/username/.local/pipx/venvs/cumulusci/lib/python3.10/site-packages/cumulusci/utils/xml/__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
from lxml import etree as lxml_etree
ImportError: dlopen(/Users/username/.local/pipx/venvs/cumulusci/lib/python3.10/site-packages/lxml/etree.cpython-310-darwin.so, 0x0002): tried: '/Users/usernamel/.local/pipx/venvs/cumulusci/lib/python3.10/site-packages/lxml/etree.cpython-310-darwin.so' (mach-o file, but is an incompatible architecture (have (x86_64), need (arm64e)))

As I read it you have software for Intel based computer but you have one with Apple Silicon.

The error indicates that you are on a system with Apple Silicon (M1/M2) using a Python that natively supports this CPU, and that the lxml extension only supports the Intel architecture.