Pandas are driving me mad

Hello there,
I’m new to programming, I installed python3 latest version on my mac book and I use IDLE to write my programs. It works but I also need pandas so I installed homebrew and pip both of which dowloaded some content when I tried installing pandas with them but it’s not working.
I get this error when I try to import pandas on IDLE.

ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pandas'

My guess is it’s not looking for it in the right place but how can I fix that ?

95% sure the problem is that you have two different Pythons installed, and one has pandas installed and the other doesn’t.

What version of Python are you running in IDLE? Start up IDLE and take note of the version number is shows.

Then inside IDLE, run these two lines:

import sys
print(sys.executable)

and tell us what it says.

Then back at the OS command prompt, run

pip -V

and again tell us what it says.

Ok thanks for your answer, here’s the IDLE version
Python 3.11.2 (v3.11.2:878ead1ac1, Feb 7 2023, 10:02:41) [Clang 13.0.0 (clang-1300.0.29.30)] on darwin
The IDLE script

/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.11/bin/python3.11

and the OS command prompt

pip 23.0.1 from /opt/homebrew/lib/python3.11/site-packages/pip (python 3.11)

In Terminal, run python3.11. You should see the same Frameworks header as for IDLE. If so, run python3.11 -m pip install pandas to install pandas for Frameworks python3.11. If you see the homebrew header, you are beyond my knowledge.

It issues a syntax error do you know why ?

admin@ordi ~ % python3.11
Python 3.11.2 (main, Feb 16 2023, 02:51:42) [Clang 14.0.0 (clang-1400.0.29.202)] on darwin
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> python3.11 -m pip install pandas
  File "<stdin>", line 1
    python3.11 -m pip install pandas
           ^^^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

You’re mixing up a shell command thinking it’s a Python statement.
You need to do this: