Threading memory bug in Windows, not macOS or Linux

I believe I’ve found a bug in Python’s threading but I’m still a bit novice to programming in general so I don’t want to post it to the Github bug reports without confirming here first. The bug does not reproduce on macOS or Linux using Python 11.2, but does reproduce reliably on Windows 11 and Windows Server 2016.

I have two files coded as below:
threading_mem_leak.py

import threading
import socket
import gc

def main():
    ServerSideSocket = socket.socket()
    host = ''
    port = 8083
    try:
        ServerSideSocket.bind((host, port))
    except socket.error as e:
        print(str(e))

#print('Socket is listening')
    ServerSideSocket.listen(5)

while True:
        Client, address = ServerSideSocket.accept()
        thread_unique_name = address[0] + ":" + str(address[1])
        thread = threading.Thread(group=None,target=multi_threaded_client, 
                                  name=thread_unique_name,
                                  args=(Client,), kwargs={}, daemon=None)
        #print("Connected to: " + address[0] + " : " + str(address[1]))
        thread.start()
        print("The thread for connection " + thread.getName() + " has started")
        #print(threading.enumerate())
        thread.join()
        gc.collect()

def multi_threaded_client(connection):
    data = connection.recv(2048)
    data = data.decode('utf-8')
    if not data:
        connection.close()
        del data
        del connection
        gc.collect()
        return
    connection.close()

msglist = data.split('|')

var1 = msglist[0][2:]
    var2 = var1[:-3]
    var3 = msglist[1]

# code that does stuff here #

del connection
    del msglist
    del data
    del var1
    del var2
    del var3

gc.collect()
    return

if __name__ == "__main__":
    main()

client.py

import socket

while True:
    ClientSideSocket = socket.socket()
    try:
        s = socket.socket()
    except socket.error as err: