Can someone give me advise or just change my code??Help!

I am a newbie like EXTREMELY new kind of newbie also I have no idea what the problem is because there are no errors that python is recognizing
So basically, I wanted to make a code that

1. Asks what number to start at
  2. Asks what number to end at
    3.Asks what to count up in
    4.Prints the list of numbers
    5.Prints the sum of the numbers in the list
no = int(input("What number should we start with?: "))
no1 = int(input("What number should we end with?: "))
no2 = int(input("What number should we count by?: "))
print("This is your list of numbers:")

i2=no
while i2<= no1:
    print(i2,end= " ")
    i2=i2+no2
print()
print("Sum of numbers:")
s=0
while s<= no1:
    print(s,end="")
    s=s+no2
    if s>no1*no2:
        break

The first thing you should explain is: why do you believe there is a problem?

That is to say: what happens when the code runs, and how is that different from what you want it to do?

The next thing is to explain, step by step, how you intend for the code to work. What do you think each part means, and how does it relate to the task description?

Then, think carefully about the problem description. You say that the program should “print the sum of the numbers in the list”. So - what list? Do you actually want to make a list of them, or do you want to add them up “as you go”?

3 Likes

Also take into account that Python has built-in functions that do most of what you need.

range(no, no1 + 1, no2 ) generates the numbers from no, not larger than no1 at intervals of no2.

list(range(no, no1 + 1, no2)) would give a list of them.

sum(range(no, no1 + 1, no2)) would give their sum.

Whether they expect you to use them or not, you might need to ask.

Evidently you want to generate a sequence of numbers, and secondly add those numbers up. What you have here is basically right. Yes @franklinvp there are much cleverer ways, but I suggest that’s for later.