CommandlineWindow

After installation my CommandLineWindow have just the Heading, the 2nd menu-line isn’t there. Without it, it’s impossible to continue to follow the course !?
(+15 years with C… but almost nothing with Unix)

What is CommandLineWindow? How did you install it?

What heading? What menu-line? What course are you doing?

You mention C and Unix. Does this have anything to do with Python?

[MESSAGE #1 of 2]

Oh sorry Steven !

I got a little too eager…
Yes, I downloaded it from python.org
The two pictures says it all:
…but I can only send one att the time… sending the other one directly after this…

MY COURSE:

**TNX  Felleh   *(I started programming in 1978...Sweden)***

[MESSAGE #2 of 2]

Oh sorry Steven !

I got a little too eager…
Yes, I downloaded it from python.org
The two pictures says it all:
…but I can only send one att the time… and this is the other one !

MY COURSE:

**TNX  Felleh   *(I started programming in 1978...Sweden)***

When you installed Python on Windows, it should’ve created a group in the Start menu, containing several launchers.

Running the “IDLE” launcher will give you a window similar to the one in that tutorial.

(If you’re not using Windows, then… well, then the default Linux Python doesn’t have a window with a menu, it just runs in the shell terminal. That tutorial is Windows-oriented, and won’t exactly apply to other OSes.)

I think you have posted the same image twice.

Some questions:

1. Are you running Windows, Linux or Mac?

2. How did you open the command line window in the first place?

3. Tell us the steps you used, with full detail: "First I clicked Start Menu, then I clicked X, then I typed ‘blah blah blah ENTER’, etc. We need to follow along step by step.

4. Does the Udemy course give you instructions for opening the command line window? What happens if you follow them exactly?