Help about a project

Hello im an entry level coder and doing my own projects currently and lately working on a fully automated vending machine,now im almost done but cant for the life of me figure out how to sum the amounts the user inputs each time if for example the price of a botlte of water is 1.00 euro and the user inputs .10 each time.

Any hints or code parts are much appreaciated!

Can you show some of the code you’ve tried for this? Even if it’s not working, that will do a lot to see at what level you might be asking about.

By “inputs”, do you mean something like the amount of money inserted? Perhaps you just need to add it into an accumulator (variable) each time. When a button is pushed, see if the accumulator has enough funds for the item?

well i already tried and succeded assigning the different price on each iteration of the loop to diferent variables but i wanted to fihd a quicker code for it anywho i havent figured out how to upload code except paste here so :slight_smile:

deps = [0.10, 0.20, 0.50, 1.00, 2.00, 5.00, 10.00]
coffee = 1
beer = 2
chocolate = 3
ice_tea = 4

coffee_price = 150
beer_price = 180
cholate_price = 210
ice_tea_price = 240

while True:
print(‘please make ur choice:’)

print('1. coffee: 1.50 ευρω')
print('2. beer: 1.80 ευρω')
print('3. chocolate: 2.10 ευρω')
print('4. ice tea: 2.40 ευρω')
print('0. Εξοδος')

drink_choice = int(input('Please choose (1-4) or choose (0) to exit: '))

if drink_choice == 0:
    print('Thank you!')
    continue
if drink_choice not in range(0, 4):
    print('invalid number','Please choose (1-4) or press (0) for exit')
    continue
while drink_choice == 1:
    print('Please input 1.50 euro in total')
    deposit_0=float(input('what is the amount of ur deposit : '))
    if deposit_0 not in deps:
        print('invalid amount selected','please choose amount :',deps)
        continue
    if deposit_0 in deps:
        if deposit_0 == coffee_price