Is the Azure BillingMangementClient class working? (azure-mgmt-billing)

First time post. I’m very new to Python and to programming so my issue is probably between the chair and the keyboard :slight_smile: However I cannot get the Azure BillingMangementClient class to work. When I set up an instance of the class, VSCode’s intelli sense does not pickup the methods from the class when I type the dot on the “reservation_order_ids = billing_client.” line (see code example below) and when I type them in as I think they should be I get object has no attribute ‘reservations’ or which ever name I try. See example below.

from azure.mgmt.consumption import ConsumptionManagementClient
from azure.mgmt.billing import BillingManagementClient
from azure.identity import DefaultAzureCredential

SUBSCRIPTION_ID = #My subscription ID# 

command_credential = DefaultAzureCredential()

billing_client = BillingManagementClient(command_credential, SUBSCRIPTION_ID) 
# also tried credential=command_credential, subscription_id=SUBSCRIPTION_ID in the above line

reservation_order_ids = billing_client.reservations.list_by_billing_account(#my billing number  here#)
#I've also tried ReservationOperations and reservation_operations above in place of reservations

To compare a similar class the following works for the ConsumptionManagementClient:

consumption_client = ConsumptionManagementClient(credential=command_credential, subscription_id=SUBSCRIPTION_ID)

reservation_order_ids = consumption_client.reservations_details.list(BILLING_SCOPE, FILTER)

I have version 6.0.0 of azure-mgmt-billing installed and I’m running python 3.9.1

I’ve been using the following documentation links for the above classes:

azure.mgmt.billing.operations.ReservationsOperations class | Microsoft Docs

azure.mgmt.consumption.operations.ReservationsDetailsOperations class | Microsoft Docs