My Object Oriented program is too tedious

Hello all. I am highly interested in Machine learning(ML) & Deep learning(DL), that’s why I started learning Python on Aug. 20 2023.
However, my mindset told me I am losing passion to learn Python because I can’t withstand the ugliness of my programs. I majored in Applied Physics in college and my MS thesis was written in C in 2000. Back then, my thesis advisor always trained me, Proper Algorithms 1st, programs 2nd.
Yesterday, I spent 15 hours solving the following exercise in my
e-book by trials & errors experiments which were typical in my MS training 'cause I was an applied physics student. But I had no happiness after solving the exercise 'cause I don’t like it.
My hero here is Chris Angelico Rosuav whose Python programs are always readable, simple, and hence BEUTIFUL. My mindset keeps telling myself Proper Algorithms, Proper Algorithms, and still, Proper Algorithms. Otherwise, I am afraid I can’t learn ML & DL. I know there are lots of Python experts here in addition to Chris Angelico Rosuav. Can any experts pore through my OO program below and advise me what a proper Python algorithm can solve the following OOP?Moreover, is there any online documentation which tells the Python programmers what a good python algorithm is? Million thanks.

The exercise: Task: The exchange rate between SGD and Euro is 1 to 1.8. Do some arithmetic operations with SGD and Euro.
( 1 ) Add 20 SGD to 40 EURO and give your answer in SGD.
( 2 ) Subtract 20 SGD from 40 EURO and give your answer in SGD.
( 3 ) Subtract 20 Euro from 100 SGD and give your answer in Euro.

The body of my program:

exchange = {"SGD":{"Euro":1.8}}
class Money:
def __init__(self, amount,currency):
    self.amt  = amount
    self.currency = currency
def __add__(self, money):
    if isinstance(money,self.__class__):
        if self.currency == money.currency:
            return Money(self.amount+money.amt,self.currency)
        else: