Poweshell syntax error for calling module with file path

I am quite new to python, but I would still like to try and run a tensorflow model. I was stucked at the inference part, the instruction given seems like not supporting the powershell syntax interpretation.

# run from `models/`
python3 -m official.projects.unified_detector.run_inference \
--gin_file=official/projects/unified_detector/configs/gin_files/unified_detector_model.gin \
--ckpt_path=<path-of-the-ckpt> \
--img_file=<some-image> \
--output_path=<some-directory>/demo.jsonl \
--vis_dir=<some-directory>

But I am getting the error below:

at Line:2 Characters:3

--gin_file=official/projects/unified_detector/configs/gin_files/unifi ...
~
'--' The operator is missing after the unary operator.
at Line:2 Characters:3
--gin_file=official/projects/unified_detector/configs/gin_files/unifi ...
Unexpected 'gin_file=official/projects/unified_detector/configs/gin_files/unified_detector_model.gin' vocabulary primitive in operation or statement.

I tried to open up the run.inference.py to change the related directory, but I am getting the error below:

from official.projects.unified_detector import external_configurables # pylint: disable=unused-import
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'official'

I had tried to change the newline to backtick as follow:

# run from `models/`
python3 -m official.projects.unified_detector.run_inference `
--gin_file=official/projects/unified_detector/configs/gin_files/unified_detector_model.gin `
--ckpt_path=<path-of-the-ckpt> `
--img_file=<some-image> `
--output_path=<some-directory>/demo.jsonl `
--vis_dir=<some-directory>

with the path in the format of 'C:\Users\xx\Desktop\xx\ckpt' and C:\Users\xx\Desktop\xx\ckpt as well as forward slash variant.