Search for a Master Thesis topic

Hi there.

I am a student at DTU (Technical University of Denmark). Next semester i will work on my master thesis. I would like to help the python community in some way. Either by working on a PEP, or also to help develop tools python foundation is using. If you have an idea of something i can help out with, please let me know, i am opened to anything :slight_smile: .

Looking forward for your tips!

What are your favorite CS subjects.

Are you signed up on github.com?
If so, do you have any publicly viewable repositories?
And have you forked python/cpython, cloned on your machine, and built cpython?

Have you read any of https://devguide.python.org/?
Answers to questions in Mailman 3 Info | core-mentorship@python.org - python.org have some good advice.

Hello Terry :slight_smile:

I like backend development.
As my bachelor thesis i created Robot Framework extension for Vim, where i also worked on open source projects like ALE.
I especially like working in cloud, so parallelization, networking and security were my favourite CS groups of subjects. I also took a course in compiler construction which i enjoyed very much.
I currently work as a Cloud developer student assistant.

Yes i am signed up on Github.

I have some publicly viewable repositories, but i do not have a lot of Python over there. I mostly work with python at my work.

I did not forked python/cpython yet. I only have a clone on my computer. Yes i have built cpython on my own.

Thank you very much for all the helpful tips you sent me. I have just read the introductory parts of devguide yet, but it is very interesting and i will keep on studying it.
I also subscribed to the mailman.