Changing output to only one line

Hello, I’m still a beginner to Python coding.
Currently, I’m stuck at this part where I’m trying to generate ONLY one line of output that contains the answers.

Instead of repeating the ‘Vowels are:’ output, I want my output to just be:
Vowels are: [ans1] [ans2] …

Also, my side question is how can i opt out the same answer, like in this case with 4 u’s?

Here’s my code:

yourSentence = input(“Enter your sentence here:”).lower()
numberofVowels = set(‘aeiou’)
number=set(‘0123456789’)
count = 0
counter = 0
counters = 0
counterss = 0
for x in yourSentence:
if x in numberofVowels:
count += 1
elif x in number:
counterss += 1
elif x == ’ ‘:
continue
elif not x.isalpha():
counters += 1
else:
counter += 1
print(“No. of Numbers:”, counterss)
print(“No. of vowels:”, count)
print(“No. of special:”, counters)
print(“No. of consonants:”, counter)
#stuck-part
for y in yourSentence:
if y in numberofVowels:
print(“Vowels are:”, y, end=’ ')
Thank u.

Hello, @pmuny. You can just add vowels to a list and then print it to achieve that. You can see the code below:

#stuck-part
#ADDING VOWEL LETTERS TO A LIST:
#option1:
vowelsFound = []
for y in yourSentence:
	if y in numberofVowels:
		vowelsFound.append(y)
#option 2:
#vowelsFound = [i for i in yourSentence if i in numberofVowels]

#PRINTING YOUR LIST:
#option 1:
print( "Vowels are: "+ ",".join(vowelsFound) )
#option 2:
#print("Vowels are:",end=" ")
#index = 0
#for i in vowelsFound:
#	index += 1
#	if index != (len(vowelsFound)-1):
#		print(i,end=",")
#	else:
#		print(i)

Note: You can also think about your variable names. They are so confusing and it may be hard to understand what they are doing. You can re-name them like specialCharNo, numberNo etc.

Note: You can make your code highlighted and indent-reserved by creating the formation below:

```
Your Code Here!
```

1 Like