Following python in 30 days on day4 print[my_var] is not working

my_list[0,1,2,3,4,5)
print[my_var] print isnt working to print the list [1,2,3,4,5]
im using py 3.9 they’re using 3.8 i tried 2to3 cmd that didnt work either I tried d/l’ing 3.11 have been able to install it yet
im new to coding so I need a step by step. the print in prev vids didnt work either . im on a chromebook Vers ?

Post the code you are running and its output exactly as it is.
Do not paste pictures of the screen. Copy n paste the text into a preview, the </> button.

Then we can help you.

Hi Mark.

A couple of things, from you post.

You can’t mix brackets and a list object needs square brackets. Also you use the equals operator to assign values to variables, so:

my_list = [0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5]

I’m only guessing at what comes next, but if the goal is to print each value of the list, then you’ll have a for: loop, right?

When you call a function, such as the print() function, you pass any arguments to said function, inside the parentheses.

Maybe (again, my best guess) your code should be something like this:

my_list = [0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5]

for my_var in my_list:
    print(my_var)

It’s always best, when you ask any questions, to include the code that you’ve written: post any code, formatted. If you’re unsure how to do that, then ask.

I trust that this will get you back on track.

Go to youtube see the 4th day video of 30 days of python. The first few minutes, I follow along and type it EXACTLY like whats shown in the video i only put these notes as the example to show you what i was discussing… the print[var] isnt working in 3.9 python build
If i can have assistance with the fix for this
Like i said i tried 2to3 it didnt work either. All of the windows builds on python . Org for 64 bit are AMD. I need to find a 3.8 d/l for Chromebook. the 64bit amd d/l’s are not compatible with Chromebook. ITS NOT THE Parenthesis AS you pointed out in my notes.