Graphical user interface

Greetings all,

am facing a challenge to design a GUI.
I have an algorithm and I will like to build a GUI around it.
the GUI will allow users to enter values and at the end, it will be able to display results.
I am not good at programming can anyone assist me, please.

Romia

Begin by designing forms non-technically like a non-programming user would. Define the input and output as a user would. After that, ask specific questions about how to do things. Also, tell us what you have already read and be specific about what you do not understand.

See GuiProgramming - Python Wiki. There are many to choose from so if you can clarify your requirements then that will help others help you. You can look at tkinter — Python interface to Tcl/Tk as one possibility.

1 Like

thank you so much for your reply.
actually, I watched many videos on youtube regarding Tkinter. I even managed to build multiple windows pages that can be navigated by clicking on a button. But I did that out of the algorithm by using pyqt5 and qtdesign.
now I am struggling to design those windows around the algorithm I have.
I watched some videos on youtube regarding Tkinter. but I am not able to implement it on my project.
I got the algorithm from SAM(system advisor modelling) software. I am trying to build an intuitive GUI around it.

please excuse my English. my home language is actually French.

best regards
romia

actually, I watched many videos on youtube regarding Tkinter. I even
managed to build multiple windows pages that can be navigated by
clicking on a button. But I did that out of the algorithm by using
pyqt5 and qtdesign.

Ah, ok. tkinter is a lot simpler, but it does not have a design tool to
write the GUI for you. I’ve just started using tkinter myself.

now I am struggling to design those windows around the algorithm I have.
I watched some videos on youtube regarding Tkinter. but I am not able to implement it on my project.