How to calculate a condition for all stocks in a list

Hello.

I’m trying to develop my Python script but I’m really a rookie and I cannot find the solution.

I have a list of stocks (listatitoli), I create the csv files, I calculate if the max of today is higher than the previous 11 days (thank for your help), and now I need to establish for which stock of the list (listatitoli) this condition is valid and Python must write the code of every stock that satisfy the condition in a csv file named overmax12gg.csv

Following my script:

listatitoli = ["A2A.MI", "ABT.MI", "ACE.MI", "AC5.MI", "AEF.MI", "ADB.MI", "ARN.MI", "ALW.MI", "ALK.MI", "AMP.MI", "ANIM.MI", "AV.MI"]

#Elimino tutti i file presenti nella cartella upovermax10gg
files = glob.glob('/Users/fabry/upovermax12gg/*')
for f in files:
    os.remove(f)

#Per ogni titolo della lista titoli scarico i dati di ieri e creo un file .csv per ogni titolo
for stock in listatitoli:
 stock_data = yf.download(stock, period='12d')
 df = pd.DataFrame(stock_data)
 df.to_csv(stock + ".csv", index=False)

#Sposto i file .csv nella cartella CSV titoli
src = r"/Users/fabry/"
dest = r"/Users/fabry/upovermax12gg"
os.chdir(src)
for files in glob.glob("*.csv"):
        shutil.move(files, dest)

#Inizio analisi titoli

max_values_11_days = []

# Faccio l'append dei primi 11 max dalla colonna High
for row in range(len(df) - 1):

max_values_11_days.append(df.iat[row, 1])

maxdi11gg = max(max_values_11_days)
maxdodicesimogg = df.iat[11, 1]

if maxdodicesimogg>maxdi11gg:
        OM = open('/Users/fabry/upovermax12gg/overmax12gg.csv', "w")
        OM.write("here must be written the stock code \n")
        OM.close()

I’m studying very hard but I cannot understand how to solve the problem.
Thank you in advance for any suggestion,
Fabrizio

Hi,

you can try something like this:

from pathlib import Path
overmax12gg_path = Path('/Users/fabry/upovermax12gg/overmax12gg.csv')

max_values_11_days = []

if maxdodicesimogg > maxdi11gg: