I am not able to understand and solve the question

Print Substring!

Problem Description

Given a string A and two integer B and C.

Find and return the substring of A starting from index B and ending with index C.

NOTE:

• Consider 0 based indexing.
  • Try to use direct library function to solve this.

Problem Constraints

1 <= |A| <= 100

0 <= B, C < |A|

Input Format

First argument is an string A.

Second argument is an integer B.

Third argument is an integer C.

Output Format

Return the substring of A starting from index B and ending with index C.

Example Input

Input 1:

A = “rishabh” B = 1 C = 2

Input 2:

A = “ojas” B = 0 C = 0

Example Output

Output 1:

“is”

Output 2:

“o”

Example Explanation

Explanation 1:

Substring from index 1 to index 2 in “rishabh” is “is”.

Guys I am a new learned and I am from non technical background, but I need to switch in IT (Information Technology), its just been 2 days now I started learning python from scaler, and got this kind of question which is going above my mind so its a humble request that plz do help me to grow and learn this python language.

Possibly, a good place to start, would be to consider what you do know, rather than what you don’t know.

For example, do you know what these expressions mean?

1. =
  2. >
  3. <
  4. >=
  5. <=

The math equivalent of (4) and (5) is:
\geq
\leq

So, (1) should be simple; its the equality or ‘equal to’ symbol. There is a caveat here and it’s something that you’re going to fall over if you’re not paying attention: in Python, if you see x = 1 that’s an ‘assignment’, that is to say that x has been assigned the value of 1, whereas x == 1 is a ‘comparison’, that is to say, we asking ‘if x is equal to 1’. It’s a very important point and one you need to understand.