Library for Win32 console commands

Is there a good Python library for win32 console commands ? I am speaking about python code for the most popular win32 console commands. I release I can call generic commands through the os or subprocess modules but I am looking for a library of win32 console commands I can call directly in Python. I am trying to convert some Windows CMD batch files to Python.

I am new to Python but if you are able to call the Windows API then see Console Reference - Windows Console | Microsoft Docs. That describes the classical console API. Microsoft has developed a new console system called pseudo consoles that are much more like Linux consoles but the Microsoft solution is (currently) too complicated.

Or better yet look at Curses Programming in Python | DevDungeon. I evidently found that 3 months ago and forgot about it. It works for me in Windows.

I don’t think Edward wants console API functions or Curses. He’s converting CMD scripts (i.e. batch scripts) to Python, so I presume he wants a library that provides equivalents to CMD’s internal commands such as copy, as well as external command-line interface (CLI) commands such as “xcopy.exe”. Calling them “win32 console commands” is unusual, at least to me, but they’re typically used in a console/terminal session with standard I/O opened for console files. Anyway, I don’t know of a library that’s designed to facilitate porting batch scripts. I think this will have to be solved on a case by case basis.

Yes the question is unclear. I apologize for misunderstanding.

For console read and write and such pywin32 is the most common library.