Need Advice / direction / help with "confidence scoring" or a "weighted scoring"

I am new to Python, very new; and am slowly learning, especially now that Excel allows Python scripts… shouldn’t have stopped after 2 weeks. :face_with_head_bandage: First, the right-side preview is pretty cool.

I am going to try to explain as best as I can, but since I’m unsure…hopefully it is understandable.

I am creating a scoring (of sorts) to get a “confidence level” (high, medium, low). These confidence levels will let me know how reliable expense totals are for another list (roughly 45k rows). The primary factors are dm lbr, dm parts, sm lbr, and sm parts. Plus, a few “modifiers” (or maybe variables), which depending if true or not needs to adjust the scoring.

Currently, I only have two results for the for primary factors, “>0” and “0” (ie has an expense or has $0 expense - this is due to or current data. Eventually, I will start looking at specific amounts to better identify our confidence, which will probably necessitate a couple more levels.

The below screenshot shows a truncated view of all the permutations. Columns E:H are the ‘modifiers’ I mentioned. So… first, cols E:F affect C:D - if sm lbr/parts are not requried or needed, the score should be slightly less if cols C and D are “0”, and and slightly if C:D are “>0” - but if E:F are “yes” then the score needs to be reduced by some factor because we know it’s needed, but we don’t have any data.

Columns G:H are the same but affect cols A and B.

From what I’ve read and heard, this is possible with Pandas, NumPy, and SciPy. If all this makes sense, please help.

I don’t know how/where to start, and any direction will help me piece this together -hopefully his weekend- so I can start pricing things based upon these confidence levels.