Pass an executable created in Python to another PC

Good morning everyone,
My name is Donato and I am a PLC programmer with zero experience with Python :py:. For a project I had to write a Python code to pass the position of a filter wheel (HID device) to a Siemens 1200 series PLC. Working on the development PC (Windows 11 x64) on PyCharm Community Edition (2023.1.4) IDE with Python interpreter 3.10.7 I wrote, tested and converted the code to.exe format using “pyinstaller --onefile”.
So far so good, but when I run the exe on the client’s PC (Windows 11 x64, IDE PyCharm Community Edition (2023.1.4), Python 3.10.7) I find the code runs fine in the IDE but the executable doesn’t work , can anyone tell me why?

I use the snap7.dll and HID libraries in the code below:

# Ruota_PY_PLC

import hid
import snap7
import struct
import logging

# Configura il logger
logging.basicConfig(filename='log.txt', level=logging.DEBUG)

plc = snap7.client.Client(lib_location="C:\SIF\Smoke_Analysis\TEMP\FilterWheel\Sorgenti\dll\snap7.dll")
plc.connect('192.168.0.1', 0, 1)
state = plc.get_cpu_state()
logging.debug(f'Stato PLC: {state}')

#vendor_id = 0x1278
#product_id = 0x0920

Device = hid.Device(vid=0x1278, pid=0x0920)

start_address = 100
length = 1

try:
    if Device:
        logging.debug("Ruota Filtri Connessa.")
    else:
        logging.warning("Ruota Filtri Disconnessa.")

previous_data = None

while True:
        data = Device.read(1)
        if data:
            if data[0] != previous_data:
                logging.info("Filtro Selezionato: %s", data[0])
                previous_data = data[0]

def writeMemory(start_address, length, data):
                    try:
                        plc.mb_write(start_address, length, bytearray(struct.pack('B', data[0])))
                        logging.debug("MB100: %s", data[0])
                    except Exception as e:
                        logging.error(f"Errore durante la scrittura in memoria: {str(e)}")