Real-Time Frequency Filter for Audio playing Periodic Static Beeps

Hi, I’m pretty new to coding and am trying to create something that takes in live audio from the microphone, finds the frequency which has the highest amplitude, and then taking that live audio input, clearing everyting outside of a ±40hz range from that frequency, and then outputting it.

This is the code i have written for it:

import pyaudio
import struct
import numpy as np
import matplotlib.pyplot as plt
import time
from tkinter import TclError

# Constants
CHUNK = 1024 * 8             # Samples per frame
FORMAT = pyaudio.paInt16     # Audio format
CHANNELS = 2                 # Single channel for microphone
RATE = 44100                 # Samples per second

# PyAudio class instance
p = pyaudio.PyAudio()
# Stream object to get data from microphone
inputstream = p.open(format=FORMAT,channels=CHANNELS,rate=RATE,input=True,output=True,frames_per_buffer=CHUNK)
# Stream object to output antisound
outputstream = p.open(format=FORMAT,channels=CHANNELS,rate=RATE,input=True,output=True,frames_per_buffer=CHUNK)

frame_count = 0
start_time = time.time()
plt.show()
while True:

# Binary input data
    data = inputstream.read(CHUNK)
    # Convert data to integers
    data_int = struct.unpack(str(2 * CHUNK) + 'B', data)
    # Convert data to np array 
    data_np = np.array(data_int, dtype='b')[::2]

# FFT the data
    fft_data = np.fft.fft(data_np)
    freqs = np.fft.fftfreq(len(data_np),d = 1./RATE) #takes the frequencies of the data and stores them in an array
    mag_fft_data = np.abs(fft_data) #fourier coefficients are complex numbers that tell you the magnitude of the wave. Use np.abs to find magnitude of complex number and then store those in the array
    threshold = freqs(np.argmax(mag_fft_data)) #finds frequency of max amplitude 
    indices_to_zero = np.where((np.abs(freqs) < np.abs(threshold) - 40) | (np.abs(freqs) > np.abs(threshold) + 40)) #bandpass filter
    '''